Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Steuben County REMC is governed by a nine member board of directors. Each year directors are voted on at the cooperative's annual meeting.

Our board's responsibilities include:

  • Overseeing long-term financial planning and corporate objectives
  • Strategic planning
  • Governing rates and rules of service
  • Operating philosophy and policy
  • Operating budget
  • General manager evaluation.


Gary Shough, District 1

District 1 Director
Gary Shough

Greenfield and Millgrove Townships

Board Position: Secretary/Treasurer

Scott Charters, District 2

District 2 Director
Scott Charters

Jamestown Township


Bill Snyder, District 3

District 3 Director
Bill Snyder

 Fremont and Clear Lake Townships


Mike Kurtz, District 4

District 4 Director
Mike Kurtz

Jackson Township


Carter Snider, District 5

District 5 Director
Carter Snider

Pleasant Township


Gary Stroh, District 6

District 6 Director
Gary Stroh

Scott and York townships 

Wayne Gingerich, District 7

District 7 Director
Wayne Gingerich

Salem Township

Board Position: President

Larry Jack, District 8

District 8 Director
Larry Jack

Steuben, Smithfield and Grant townships

Board Position: Vice President

Marc Nelson, District 9

District 9 Director
Marc Nelson

Otsego, Richland and Franklin townships



Jim Burns, Corporate Counsel

Corporate Counsel
James W. Burns

Kevin Keiser, CEO

Kevin Keiser